top of page

Glittery Week 3 Reflections

A snapshot of Week 3 in #eme6414 Web 2.0

Week 3 of #EME6414 provided an overview of attribution, new methods of organizing learning and online community engagement.

Proper attribution in the blogging world is vital for brand longevity, and in my most recent blog post I discuss how to provide attribution to online sources of inspiration. Check it out here if you haven't read it yet!

Lots of #EME6414 peers have been diving into Web 2.0 tools and how to best use those tools, and features, to support learning. Leah detailed how she thinks she could (or could not) use Pinterest to support learning (/we all know how I feel about Pinterest) and Illustrated Language shared the tools they are using in their new job. Lots going on here in the world of Web 2.0 tool engagement!

I also dived into the mix, playing with Listly to set up a weekly class to-do list and fell in LOVE with the platform! I can see myself making lists for so many other aspects of my life and have enjoyed exploring the Listly community. New lists I'm following include Top Home Decor Trends for 2018 Explained (I'm in the middle of moving), Books Every Manager Should Read (I am about to manage a team of 20 interns in the fall) and Top Tips for Driving Traffic to Your Blog (I am going to formally launch Always Add Glitter to my personal and professional network soon).

What have you learned this week? What are you most looking forward to in the coming weeks? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

Cheers to another week of Web 2.0!

XO,

Michelle


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page