top of page

Glittery Week 5 Reflections

A snapshot of Week 5 in #EME6414 Web 2.0

Week 5 of #EME6414 took our thoughts universal as we explored international perspectives on the Web 2.0 philosophy.

I also filmed my first IGTV segment on the Always Add Glitter Instagram! So many thoughts about IGTV; I love it, it's a lot harder than it looks, I'm excited to use it more. Overall all really positive thoughts! A few negatives include users having to film the IGTV segment in one take, different from Instagram stories. Instagram stories can be broken up into 30-second clips and clips can be recorded and discarded as desired. IGTV however is a constant video stream, requiring users to film one take or use editing software to create and share cohesive content.

That is tough! I got through most of the video with few mistakes but I could definitely see areas that could be improved. I plan on creating more IGTV highlights in the coming weeks on time management techniques, moving and decor tips and much more! If you'd like to hear a topic explored in more depth, please share in the comments below!

This Web 2.0 experience overall has been fantastic. Launching the Always Add Glitter blog has been a goal of mine since the brand idea came to me about a year ago. I am excited to see where this glittery journey takes us and I look forward to staying in touch!

This won't be the last time you'll be hearing from me!

XO,

Michelle


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page